Hektor Giotopoulos Moore & Anastasiia Golubeva 2 time Junior World Pairs Silver Medallist. 8th Place at Senior World Pairs 2023


Dear Members & Visitors,

Our rink’s closure brought a couple of extra challenges to our training schedule in the lead up to States and Nationals in 2022. 

However, it has also brought us a timely reminder of how lucky we are to be part of such a wonderfully supportive skating community. 

We thank every rink for immediately trying to work out how best to help us, given that hockey and speed also need ice.  The Rinks continuing assistance with ice time helped enormously in preparation for States and Nationals.  Those skaters/Sych teams who received nomination to International Competitions/Championships, could not have done it without the incredible support received from the rinks and the wider skating community.

Raising champions since 1961

The Sydney Figure Skating Club  is Australia’s longest continuing figure skating club. It was conceived in 1961 at the Bondi Junction Ice Rink in Spring Street Bondi Junction, and this is quite possibly where the club chose its distinctive colours of blue, white and red. The Bondi Junction rink stood on the same site as the current home of the Roosters Club “Easts”.
Called at that time the Bondi Junction Ice Dance and Figure Skating Club, the Club changed its name to the Sydney Figure Skating Club when it moved to the newly opened Burwood Glaciarium in 1964.
The Club established the Hollins Trophy in 1968 in honour of the Late Mr Ray Hollins, Club Treasurer and  father of two dedicated skaters.  This event is Australia’s largest non-championship competition and is conducted annually at Canterbury Olympic Ice Rink as an ISU International Inter-club event.
Over nearly 50 years, the Club has had many members who have gone on to represent Australia at International, World and Winter Olympic events.
The Sydney Figure Skating Club has a very rich history based on strong member involvement and a passion to succeed.  It works in close harmony with the Ice Skating Club of NSW (Cooperative) Limited which has operated the Canterbury Olympic Ice Rink and a non-profit facility since 1971.


Olympic representatives have included:
  • Jackie Mason OAM (Kendall-Baker) and Mervyn Bower
  • Vicky Holland
  • Elizabeth & Peter Cain
  • Cameron Medhurst
  • Tracey Brook
  • Danielle Carr OAM(McGrath) & Stephen Carr OAM
  • Stephanie Zhang
  • Cheltzie Lee
  • Danielle O’Brien and Gregory Merriman
The Club has also had many multiple National Champions who also represented at the World Championships, including:
  • Harley Windsor and Ekaterina Alexandrovskaya – 2017 Junior World Champions
  • Belinda Coulthard (Noonan)
  • Michael Pasfield
  • Stephen Carr
  • Bradley Santer
  • Majestic Ice Australia’s Junior Synchronised Team (Junior Worlds)
  • Team Unity’s Senior Synchronised Team
Other very notable Club members have served at international and Olympic level as coaches and judges. These include:
  • Wendy Langton OAM (Olympic Judge)
  • Susan Judd (Lynch) (Olympic Judge)
  • Debbie Noyes (World Championship Judge)
  • Kylie Fennell (Olympic Coach)
  • Belinda Coulthard [Noonan] (Olympic Coach)  

No Posts Found

We're sorry, but no posts have been found. Create a post to be added to this section, and configure your theme options.